The illiterates of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "the illiterates of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that the ability of reading and writing might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the ability of learning can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, the ability of learning for the illiterates can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that increasing the awareness of people and literature are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of reading and writing for children. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both being a literate and knowledge can be observed.

Within the realm of science, without the slightest doubt, the illiterates of the 21st century might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of learning processes. Moreover, fundamental aspects of being an illiterate can relate to the reality that the demerits of learning methods can pertain to the lack of schools. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of technologies of the 21st century were correlated positively with the learning, the local authorities would ultimately address decreasing the number of illiterates. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of literacy.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that the merits of the illiterates of the 21st century and the ability of learning far outweigh its downsides.