The importance of cars and airplanes in modern life. Give examples.

These days there is an ongoing discussion among people about increasing influence on our everyday life of transport such as planes and cars. While it is possible to claim that modern communication is not important as other ways of transporting, I strongly disagree. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analyzing the tremendous influence which is done by modern transport.

Firstly, the quickest way to reach a destination in short distance is by car. Nowadays, most of the people have at least one car and annually covers the distance of about 10 000 km. To illustrate, researchers at the Ohio University discovered that time reduction has reached 70% while using a car in comparison to other means of transport. Therefore, it may be assumed as a most effective and efficient way of transport.

Secondly, the planes are mostly recommended for long journeys of people and goods. Such reduction of time in far destinations gives possibility many relatives to stay in touch. For instance, flight from Europe to Canada last only for 10 hours. If there would not be such possibilities many families would never see each other.

This essay discussed why modern ways of transport are such exclusive and needed for people. While there are many ways of reaching the destination those two in my personal opinion are the most effective.