The importance of travel seems to be over rated, brilliant scholars used to lock themselves at home. Travel is important for education, to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Ample of students travel to different countries to attain higher education in their respective fields. Some people believe that travelling is necessary for students as it provides exposure to novelty cultures, people and experiences whereas others contend that a pupil can achieve similar skillfulness and intellectual while studying at home. Though, in my perception travel is a crucial part in a student's life as it makes on independent, but it should be done only if an individual have less resources in one's country.

Going to abroad or a foreign country to garner education has become a notion among most of the learners in the modern era. Not only, it provides them with opportunity of gathering knowledge about traditions and customs of the people over there but also leads them towards independence as they have to survive on their own in the rigorous society. Evidently, it makes them more competent and augment their cognition as students are living in an innovatively developed society. Therefore, commuting gives an upper-hand to students in distinct jobs.

However, there is an exception as if a person has sufficient resources in his or her country then need of travelling is not mandatory. Consequently, by travel to study for education, brain drain may occur because an individual is more likely to settle down in a region where one acquired his higher studies. One can have greater education in his home too, for instance, APJ Abdul kalaam studied locally and was a renowned and sagacious politician of his time. Thus, it is not always required going to abroad for studies.

In conclusion, for sure travelling delivers one with invaluable and long lasting experience but it is requisite only if a person is deprived of resources which are essential for success.