The importance of travel sometimes is over rated. Some people believe that travel plays a crucial role for gathering knowledge, while on the contrary, other curtails that brilliant scholars prefer to study in home without getting distracted. I somewhat agree to the affirmation that travel is necessary to gather information depending on the field of studies individual is dealing with.

Firstly, It is an undeniable fact that travel is gaining a lot of popularity nowadays especially for the students who aim to capture some mandatory statistics for completion of projects. Practical knowledge is best attained by travelling abroad and the opportunities provided by travelling is humongous. For example, if student is working on an assignment related to the cultural events and activities conducted by a particular group of people than this sort of education can best be attained by meeting the individuals who belongs to that society.

On the other hand, we have also seen some great scholars who have locked themselves at home in order to concentrate on the tasks which they are planning to achieve. Take an example of Einstein, who have dedicated his days and nights by locking him in his home completely cutting off from outer world just to ensure that he did not get distracted by chaos happening outside.

In my opinion, it entirely depend on the circumstances which students has to work on. If the assignment demands you to travel then we have left with no choice apart from dwelling and if the demand is defined in a way to concentrate in silent then the same ritual need to be followed.

In conclusion, depending on the situations and demands travelling can be done, but, it is not rite to say that the person who travel is taking their personal benefit for enjoyment.