Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The invention of television around two decades back opened wide frontiers for transmission of visual communication and awareness.Since then the research and development on this has never paused, and today we have 3D and curved televisions available as well. In fact, it will be hard to find any domestic family without watching tv as a part of their daily life. it has helped in making the world a smaller place to live in by making all sorts of shows, latest news update and information in all areas via a wide range of channels.

television provides a wide range to channels to choose from on tourism, travel, foods, lifestyle, news, general knowledge, movies, music, reality show and many more. In fact, the information is so useful that many people plan their holiday based on a show on tourism, they try to cook new items by following the recipe shown, become aware of all sorts of happenings in the world and least to mention the craze about sports event. For many, tv is almost indispensable as they believe it to be a friend which is always there when needed.