Leaving one's motherland for the sake of knowledge and to improve intellectuality has recently become one of the subject of most controversy. Some people argue that one should move to another location to gain a better quality on education, while many maintain that people can be as intelligent without leaving their place of origin.

This essay will discuss the reason why departing local areas for study will improve ones' way of thinking, hence their academic quality.

Student sense the differences in quality just by merely switching to another education provider, the same concept applies for relocation. By travelling to other locations, they gain opportunity to access the knowledge that are not available in their local areas. Studying aboard is a one of the example, student adapt to different ways of thinking processes as well as the troubleshooting abilities. In sums, shifting places for the sake of knowledge helps student to widen their range of thoughts by learning from real-life experience.

Furthermore, by traveling to other places that speak different language than mother-tongue, one may have access to a field of study that is only taught in that particular language. In addition, learning new language helps to shape brain development due to the ability to distinguish different structures of languages. For example, people who are bilingual are proven to be more brilliant that who are not. In short, travel to different country for study will force the students to learn a new language, which will make them cleverer.

This essay has discussed why relocation to gain different quality of knowledge not only allow access to variety of studies, it also introduce foreign language which may help to make one become brilliant. In my opinion, all the benefits stand the student in good stead as far as education and intellectual development are concerned.