Involving workers in decision making . Advantages/Disadvantages.
There are ongoing debate among people about the involvement of workers in decision making. While
it is possible to claim that involving workers in company's decision can be biased, my view is that advantages
outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explaint my point of view by analyzing both sides
of the arguments.
There are several reasons why egagements of workers in company's decisions might be fruitful. One
of them is that aligning workers opinion with the management goals will be beneficial for the company.
It can also be argued that when management is in sync with the laboures, it can result better
production for the organization. It should also be taken into account that since workers have more
hands-on on the day-to-days tasks, they can provide easy solutions to any intricate problems in the
company.
Those who argue for non-involvement of the work force have a different view and say that it can actually
be a good thing. Firstyly, it is claimed that staff decision can be biased with respect to their own
benefits. Then, there are concerns about if the workers decision will not be in the interest of
organization, organization will not be able to sustain in the long run.
While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that workers should be
involved and engaged in decision making. I would strongly recommend that laboures feedback should
be reachable to management through some channel.