What is the best invention of last 100 years, computer, antibiotics, airplane, and explain why.
There is an ongoing debate among people about the best invention in last 100 years. While it is
possible to claim that invention of antibiotics has the most significant impact, my view is that
advantages of antibiotics invention outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my
point of view by analyzing the arguments in support for it.
There are several reasons why antibiotics has the most impact on people's life. One of them is that
it gave a huge control over several deadly diseases across the globe. It can also be argued that
antibiotic medicine helps saving life of thousands of people in the world. It should also be taken
into account that it facilitates patients recovery faster from various types of infections due to
viruses.
Those who argue for other inventions have a different view and say that they are equally good.
Firstly, it is claimed that computer has the most impact over other inventions.Then, there are
concerns about computers destructive usage as well. For example, computers use in nuclear bombs
could wipe out the world in few seconds.
While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that antibiotic invention
is the most constructive invention till date.I would strongly recommend and give higher marks to
the invention of antibiotics over any other invention in any other field.