It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of getting married before completing education or getting a job is widely debated with many people claiming that it brings lots of responsibilities with it and has become a serious concern for today’s generation. Although I agree with this view that marriage requires a strong mindset and a stable career, it should be performed only when a person is well-settled. This essay will further elaborate my stance.

To begin with, there are various arguments for not getting married early and the most conspicuous one is that marriage requires maturity and a clear mindset which develops when one experiences the real-life challenges. By completing education and building a career, a person grows inclusively and manages the work frontiers with familial relations. For example, by studying higher or interacting with the outer world in the job, a person broadens his perspective and becomes confident to tackle the challenges which are generally restricted if marries early. Thus, it is important to understand the real meaning of marriage to coexist with your partner lovingly.

Another justification for upholding this notion is that marriage brings various financial hardships with it as it involves fulfilling the necessities of the members. Furthermore, a person must be self-reliant and have an independent ideology to share this platform with his/her companion not only physically, sexually but mentally and financially too. For instance, most couples suffer a financial setback if they are not earning well and further result in divorces. Hence, a person should be capable to offer financial security to his family in this phenomenon.

To recapitulate, the impact of getting married early is prominent and the demerits associated with it far outweighs the positives it brings, therefore, it is significant to understand this realm of marriage and then to take the decision.