It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not?

Nowadays, there is such trend among young people to take a break after finishing secondary school. In this essay I shall discuss both sides and give my opinion.

This is positive and needed time for each single person to have some time off. During this period we usually feel free and successful. This time is also such important to charge batteries before extremely complicated future at the university. This has been proved by recent studies done by scientist at Cambridge University of Psychology that year off vacation give candidates higher possibility to finish studies. Except all valuable benefits to the single person, there are some problems concerning family and relatives.

The negative effect of such decision is high influence on society and family. Firstly, parents are still responsible for such young person, they need to provide and sponsor such year off. This could be extremely uncomfortable situation for them because of low income and they also may feel this is unfair as they never had such long vacations. Such trend is also very dangerous for society, where future employee will be available one year later.

To conclude, there are many positive aspects of such decision especially to the person, but on the other hand this could be limited only to well suitable families.