Whether marriage should be postponed until completing the study and finding a good job has sparked an ongoing controversy. While some believe it is better to be delayed, others maintain that marriage should be prioritized to studying and working. This essay will discuss why it is more likely to have a successful marriage after finishing college and securing a good job.

On the one hand, getting married before having a tertiary education and finding a well-paid job pose a real risk to marriage. This is because couples find it difficult to financially support their family leading to bitter discussions over household expenditures which, in turn, negatively affects their relationships as well as children's bringing up and education. Numerous studies have suggested that couples who enter into marriage without higher educations and good jobs face terribly more problems which will finally contribute to early divorcing.

In addition, people tend to behave more maturely and gain practical wisdom by continuing their studies and working. Therefore, they make more rational decisions when it comes to selecting their life partners and managing family problems smoothly and effectively. Also, statistics have indicated that the individuals who get married after completing college and finding a good job, experience a happier marriage than others which endures for years to come.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more sensible to marry after acquiring enough knowledge and work experience to ensure a successful marriage.