Whether to get married before or after getting a university degree and a good job has sparked an ongoing controversy recently. While some people believe that it is better to marry before, others maintain that finishing studies and building a career should be prioritized to marriage. This essay will discuss why it is more sensible to marry after finishing education and securing a good job.

Many people give first priority to completing studies and landing a good job than to marriage. They think higher education brings about better job opportunities and getting a good job is mandatory to establish their own family. An increasing number of people prefer to get married in older ages than their twenties, for example, because they are in a far better economic state. Considering the high importance of the financial status in marriage, there is no reason for many people to opt for marring before finishing college and getting a decent job.

Despite the undeniable significance of having a well-paid job as an essential element in marriage, some people do not think it is necessary to secure it before getting married because they are neglecting the hardship of finding a job in the current terrible job market with the high unemployment rate. They also overlook the fact that in recent years, for instance, the majority of the youth who have got married while studying, without having proper employment, have experienced early breakups.

In my opinion, completing studies which assist people to make a good career and as a result, putting them in a stable financial state is a marriage prerequisite.