Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate on the preservation of the traditional buildings, which attracted the numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be agreed that it is very essential to keep the old buildings safe, while on the other hand stands perspective that preserving the ancient building is just a wastage of the time and money. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why there is need to take some steps to preserve the old buildings but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the traditional buildings are main source income for tourist economy and it can also attract foreign residents. Moreover, keeping the old infrastructure safe will not only help the people to learn about their past ages but it will also help the nation to preserve the values and beliefs of old times. Thereby, preserving the old building can benefit the whole nation.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that the old buildings can be destroyed to create more houses. Furthermore, people also believe that instead of focusing and investing money on the building preservation government can do something in some other areas that need more attention like as, hospitals, poverty, road safety and so on.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that although the reason for investing money to overcome other issues is reasonable, the phenomena of keeping the old buildings safe cannot be neglected.