‘Students drop out of school only because they do not enjoy studying’

To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Education is an important medium to make the human being more responsible and sensible. Nowadays, students are leaving the schools for many reasons, which attracted the numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be disagreed that the main reason of leaving the studies is lack of interest, while on the other hand stands a perspective that the learners who do not enjoy studies they are the one who leave schools. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a reasonable conclusion.

At the very outset, there are a number of reasons why the pupils leave their studies in between, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that there might be any financial or family problem behind the student’s drop out. Moreover, some students who belongs to the poor families are most likely to stop going to the educational departments for further education due the high fees charges. As an illustration, according to the startling new research done by the Patiala University revealed that seventy percent of the Indian school dropper were from the low income families in 2011. Thereby, financial condition plays a greater role in living studies.

On the other hand, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that the main reason behind living learning is the lack of interest in specific field. This is because sometime children are forced to do the courses according to the wish of their parent. So, parent’s choice can result for few individuals to drop out the school. For example, In 2012 most of the student who dropped schools were forced by their guardians in particular stream.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that different people have different opinions.