Nowadays, travelling has become an essential part of our education system. It can be agreed that getting the knowledge by exploring the world can make the learning experience far better, while people, on the other hand, stands a perspective that travelling has nothing to do with education and a wastage of time. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that students can learn about distinct cultures, traditions, and values by visiting different places that can not be gained by reading books. Travel can not only provide students a realistic view of the world, but it can also help the students to acquire salient practical knowledge about various aspects. For example, by reading the books students can get information about any aspect, but they would not be able to memorise it until they are not experiencing the actual situation.

Notwithstanding, some people tend to believe that purposeful information can only be gained by reading the books. Besides, travelling is only a wastage of time and it can also distract the students from other academic subjects. As an illustration, according to the startling new research, 70 percent of students who went on tours for the study were failed in their final examination. It hardly needs mention that all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on candidate's learning.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the role of tours in qualifying pupils is instrumental indeed.