Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, adventure sports are becoming far more popular, which attracted numerous controversies and draw attention from the public. It can be agreed that the extreme sports should be banned to prevent individuals from injuries, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it should not be banned as every human has the freedom to do whatever they want. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why the government should take steps to stop individuals to participate in dangerous sports but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that participating in adventurous sports can lead to major accidents. Furthermore, people who encounter any major accident may lose their life and ability to walk, hear, and see. For example, a recent study illustrates that in Sydney majority of people who joined extreme sports are disabled and not even able to get up from the bed. Therefore, the government should take some important steps to ban these kinds of activities.

On the other hands, few people have contradicted view in favor of extreme sports. According to them, everyone on this earth has the freedom to enjoy their life as they want and participating in dangerous sports is a great source of happiness for people who love extreme sports. Moreover, it can also make someone famous in all over the world. As an illustration, Indian fighter Khali becomes famous after winning his third fight with foreigner fighter. Thereby, instead of banning extreme sports government should make it legal.

In light of the discussion above, it can be concluded that impact of adventure sports are prominent and government and people should join hand in hand to stop these activities.