Is science more important than art society? What is your opinion.

The importance of science and art, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of this has sparked the controversy over the potential benefits of this trend. In my opinion, art is more important than science, while on the other hand stands a perpective that science should be considered as an important area. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides by providing necessary arguments and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why art is much essential, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that art is a subject related to the traditional values, beliefs, and customs that can help the nation to expand the cultural awareness among all generations. For example, as Indian people are more connected to their roots and traditions that is the result of giving more importance to the field of art society. Therefore, the art of any nation plays a vital role in increasing the traditional awareness.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that science is very necessary. This is because it helps the people to make them aware of the problems like as climate change, flood, and pollution. Besides, science is not only making the society aware of the problems but also helping the people to overcome the situation with possible solutions. It hardly needs mention that why many are in favour of giving more importance to the science.

In view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite having some benefits linked with the contribution of science, the role of art society in passing the cultural awareness from one generation to another is instrumental indeed.