What do you see as the main advantages and disadvantages of undertaking studies in a foreign country?

Education plays a major role in making a person better individual. Nowadays, The students are becoming more interested to studying from the developed nations, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be agreed that going to abroad for education can really benefit the learners to develop their personality, while on the other hand stands a negative perspective. This essay will further elaborate on both the advantages and disadvantages associated with studying in a foreign countries and thus will lead to logical conclusion.

At the very outset, there are myriad of benefits of getting the qualification from overseas, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the pupils can make their self-familiar with the tradition, language and custom of the respective nation. Moreover, the students can also enhance their self confidence by facing the different situations of outside world. For example, most of the students who studied in the foreign nation are now has good reputation because of their self confidence. Therefore, foreign education plays a vital role in making an individual successful person.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages attributed to studying outside one's own nation. First and foremost is the learner who studies in the other countries are usually face problems like as, discrimination, bullying, and threat from the citizen of developing nations. Secondly, they are feeling isolated from their families. All these problems contributes to make a person more depressed. Hence, doing the education from the other regions can make the children life worst.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some cons, the role of studying in the foreign institues in making the people successful is instrumental indeed.