There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online news channels and information available on the Internet is decreasing the use and value of newspapers, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be agreed that newspapers are playing a vital role in everyone`s life and still a great source of information, while other hand stands a perspective that newspapers are not required in this technological world. This essay will elaborate both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why the newspaper is a good medium of information, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that people who live out of cities do not have access to internet and television, to the newspaper can provide up to date information about current happenings around the world. Not only can rural area population get benefit from newspapers, but it can also benefit old generation who cannot use new technical devices. Thus, the newspaper is an old and convenient method of information.

Nevertheless, some people hols an opposing view and tend to believe that in this modern world, there is the number of options to choose from to read the news. With newly invented devices like as, television, the radio, and online streaming people can get easy access to current events that can reduce the use of paper and can make our environment more healthier. For example, big use of paper is the main reason for deforestation and pollution. Therefore, to balance our ecological system government should stop the use of the newspaper.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some concerns, the role of the newspaper in providing information to rural area people is instrumental indeed.