Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate on choosing the subjects between literature and films, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be said that choosing literature can be a good option, while on the other hand stands a perspective that studying the newly emerged field film has better career oppertunities. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable benefits of learning the history and literature subjects but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact of increasing awareness about the traditional values and beliefs because by studying the literature heads the individuals can grow the understanding about their national older rituals. As an illustration, according to a stratling new reaserch published in The Historical revealed that in China and India Literature is a compulsory subject so their citizens are more aware about the traditional values.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that studying films can help the learners to earn more in their career because this field is very new and big. Moreover, the people who studying media will not onle can get job in their own nation but also can work in other countries. Another benefit of selecting film as a subject is fame because anyone who worked in this field can be popular in a very short period.

In view of the arguments outlined above , one can conclude that studying literature is more productive than films.