People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your ideas and experience.

You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Education is an essential part of the modern world. Nowadays, people prefer to join institutes for several distinct reasons like as career preparation, enhanced knowledge, and new experience. According to my viewpoint, people attend the universities to fulfil their own desires. In this essay, I will further elaborate the reasons why the people enrol in the higher learning institutes.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons that motivate the people to go to the colleges. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that by going to university people can get the knowledge about different projects that are not covered at the primary education level. For example, during my masters, I participated in an advanced project that helped me to incline my knowledge about the information technology. Therefore, the university education plays a vital role in increasing the knowledge of an individual.

Furthermore, few people attend the colleges to get the new experience and to prepare for their career. This is because the university provides the learner an open environment, where students can generate new ideas by participating in group discussions and volunteer works that they can later utilise in their career field. As an illustration, the learners can add the volunteer work experience in their resume to add more value to get a better job. Hence, it is apparent why people attend universities for career preparation and new experience.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the people have different motives to attend universities and colleges according to their own needs and interest.