City are now expanding, the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, cities are becoming bigger than ever that require safe transport and road system for the betterment of the public. It can be agreed that the government should develop better networks for the public transport, while on the other hand stands a perspective that the management should build roads for private vehicles access. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by constructing better networks for public transport, the government can reduce the level of carbon dioxide that can reduce the problem of global warming. Moreover, making solid public transport networks will not only help to overcome the problem of traffic jams, but it will also improve the commute efficiency. Thus, needless to say, all these benefits can benefits the people and to our environment.

Notwithstanding, some people tend to believe that facilitating to the car ownership by creating more roads can be benefit to the people who cannot travel in buses and trains. People who have some physical disabilities most likely to use their own transport and building more roads can help them to migrate from one place to another without any hurdle. For example, according to the research, the US government made extra roads for private motor access and helped the people to reach to their destination on time. Therefore, building more roads can play a vital role in the life of disable people.

To recapitulate, in view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite having some benefits of building tracks for private services, the merits of making better networks for public transport in improving travel efficiency is instrumental indeed.