People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing the reasons why people attend colleges and universities. Different people have various thoughts about it. This essay would prudently persuade how career preparation and college experiences are the main motivators for students to continue their tertiary education.

To begin with, students want to enjoy the freedom of college life. In other words, in the school, teachers are strict, and pupils must follow stringent discipline, rules, and regulations defined by the school’s authority. However, this is not true in the case of colleges, where they get enough freedom to take decisions such as whether to attend any lecture or not, no need to wear a uniform etc. In India, for example, if a student does not arrive school on time, he is penalized with some kind of punishment or fine; whereas, coming late in college is not a big issue. Thus, needless to say, that college life is a boon for students wanting freedom.

Another pivotal reason of teenagers trooping towards universities is their career. To be more precise, in colleges most of the streams are based on practical exposures and they make students ready for their professional lives. To illustrate, in the Computer Science discipline students must develop several projects demonstrating their skills and grip on computers. Consequently, they learn the know-how of using and working on Computers. Therefore, attending universities is crucial for their bright careers.

In conclusion, I radically believe and feel that college education is indispensable for a person, and I would strongly suggest that every person should attend university at-least once in their life.