What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

Nowadays, many people around the globe prefer to live in big cities due to the benefits that they offer, and the problems associated with rural areas. However, there are few ways to solve these problems. This essay will discuss what those problems are, as well as measures that can be taken to overcome them.

On the one hand, there are myriads of advantages to people living in metro cities. First and foremost is the availability of abundance of employment options. Secondly, the facilities such as healthcare and education are easily available and accessible. For instance, these cities have plenty of schools, hospitals and universities, thereby, making these places ideal to survive and thrive. Thus, it is apparent that these cities provide salubrious environment to its residents.

Furthermore, remote areas have their own side-effects. To begin with, they are not very well connected to other areas of the country. In addition to that, in some small villages, even basic amenities such as electricity, education, medicines etcetera are not available. Owing to these, people are moving to major cities.

While the problems associated with rural areas may seem intractable, there are solutions available. First solution is to provide easily accessible transport modes and roads to these places. Another option would be to open schools and colleges, thereby, making people educated. Transportation and good education system might solve the problems caused.

This essay discussed the merits and demerits of living in metro and remote cities respectively. While the issues are evidently clear, there are measures that can be taken to alleviate them.