Most high level jobs are done by men. Should governments encourage that a certain percentage of these jobs be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing whether some high-level jobs should be reserved for women or not. Every individual holds a distinct perspective in this regard. This essay will prudently persuade whey such gender-based reservations are not good for anyone.

To commence with, the employment should be given based on the caliber of the person, not his or her gender. More specifically, if a specific percentage of jobs would be reserved for females only, without testing their experience or knowledge, they might not be able to do the justice to their work, owing to the lack the exposure. To illustrate, I have seen many videos on social media, where many teachers are appointed because of reservation. Although these teachers do not know the basics of subjects, they are hired. Seen in this light, such reservations are neither good for an individual, nor for society.

Another insight that can not be neglected, meanwhile, is that many eligible candidates will not get the work, which will ultimately lead to dissatisfaction in the dwellers of the nation. In India, for example, many protests have been done to curb reservation based on religion. Therefore, consistent with this line of thinking, it is evident that sex-based reservations should not be implemented.

In conclusion, I radically feel and believe governments should not encourage the reservations for women for any kind of job.