In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing whether allowing people to own guns is good for society or not. Every individual holds distinct view on it. This essay will prudently persuade why liberal gun laws are dangerous for individual and the society.

To commence with, people, nowadays are impulsive and short-tempered, therefore, if they would be given arms or guns they might not hesitate to use them. More specifically, even in the absence of these weapons, people may fight but there are very less chances that they would kill anyone for only a sudden anger or small fight. However, if they would be carrying guns, the chances of these small fights transforming into life threatening fights are very high. In India, for example, in the remote rural areas there is a trend to shoot in weddings, which many times, have caused the sudden death of people attending the marriage function. Thus, seen in this light, carrying weapons can possibly elevate aggressive shootings.

Another pivotal insight that should not neglected, meanwhile, is the use of guns for illegal doings. To put it more precisely, few criminal minded dwellers me misuse these arms for illegal activities such as to threaten someone to loot his money. Therefore, consistent with this line of thinking, owning arms can lead to more crime in the city.

In conclusion, I strongly feel and believe that liberal gun laws can increase the crimes in the country, hence, must be banned.