In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The reason for increase in shooting cases in many countries has been linked to the number of households owning a gun. More and more people now own a gun and that has led to increase in number of cases reported for murders in some countires. this essay will argue why it is completely right to think that number of guns give rise to number of killings.

I understand why some people think that more number of guns have nothing to do with increased killings. people give the argument that it is not that guns kill, it is the person behind the gun, who is responsible for killings; moreover, gun or no gun, people will kill for personal safety. In countries like america, where many people live in remote isolated places, guns are required to remain safe from burglars and wild animals. For these reasons, guns can’t be blamed for more number of killings as people will find another way to kill for personal safety.

Despite the logic that people will kill even without guns, I believe that with guns chances of killings increase. With guns, people have easy access to a tool, which kills and they don’t hesitate in using it. In america, for example, many people own guns and as per statistcs this has given rise to gun crimes and now the evil has reached schools as well. More guns have given rise to more killings and shootings.

this essay argued that as the ownership of guns increase proportionately shootings also increase. In my opinion, it is absolutely true that number of guns give rise to number of shootings.