Sports and games create disturbance in students’ life because students cannot fully concentrate on their studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent days, there has been the colossal upsurge in the trends to see prodigies discussing whether games are good for good for students or not. Few people believe that sports are essential for holistic growth of a child, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade why physical activities are vital for everyone, especially children.

To commence with, sports are indispensable for the physical health of students. More specifically, playing sports increases blood circulation and refrains from getting them obese. Moreover, it is well said, "A healthy mind resides in a healthy body". According to a recent empirical research conducted by "World Health Organisation", it was found that academic performance of students who play sports is better than those who do not. Seen in this light, it is undeniable that games play a significant role in keeping students healthy.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is the learning of social skills. In other words, pupils learn to work in a group, team coordination, and cooperation, dealing with other people etcetera while playing. These skills not only help them to make more friends but also helps in their career. Therefore, consistent with this line of thinking, sports are necessary for social skill development in students.

In conclusion, I radically feel and believe that games are not an obstacle but a tool to elevate the intellectual skills and consequently the academic performance of students. Thus, I would suggest that all schools must introduce it as a mandatory subject in their curriculum.