Sports and games create distrubance in student's life because students cannot fully concentrate on their studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that athletic events and physical activities have negative impact on the life of students because it affects their concentration. It is agreed that competitions in sports and games have a detrimental effect in the academic performance of a student. this will be shown by analyzing that participating in this physical activities requires an enormous amount of time as well as energy.

Undoubtedly, when school children join to compete in sport events, it requires them to allocate a substantial amount of their time for an intensive practice. Due to the competitive nature of these athletic competition, participants sacrifice their time to study in exchange for a training. To cite a primary example, a recent study has shown that 95 percent of the student athletes allocate five hours of practice for these events. Thus, it is quite evident that these sports and games is a disturbance in a student's life.

Furthermore, these competitions need a tremendous amount of energy. In fact, most of the students who participated in these events are physically drained after the event and cannot perform any academic works after it. For instance, a study have shown that athletes who joined intramural in their schools have no time to study because they are extremely tired. hence, it is clear that sports affect a student's concentration in studying.

In conclusion, sporting events and games requires a significant amount of time and energy to students. hence, these events should not be encouraged in schools.