In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the

Advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

it is often argued that the world is now becoming a cash free society and there is an ever-increasing number of individuals who use credit cards to pay. The vast majority of people opine that there is indeed a dramatic rise in the use of credit cards. However, other refute this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In my opinion, I strongly believe that credit card payment is now the norm in the modern world. this essay will first elucidate the pros and cons of this phenomenon, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are various advantages in paying through credit card. Firstly, card payment is more convenient. this is because it can be used across the globe and there is no need to exchange currency when paying. Moreover, the card itself is lighter that a numerous amount of coins or bank notes. To cite a prime example, based on my own experience, I prefer to have multiple credit cards than taking a huge amount of money when I am traveling. thus it is quite evident that these cards are more handy when traveling abroad.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that using credit cards have some drawbacks, primarily on security issues. As a matter of fact, people cannot use this card anonymously, thus the user do not have privacy. For instance, a recent study showed that more than 90 percent of every transaction an individual makes can be tracked by the authorities. Hence, it is clear there is a privacy issue in transacting via credit cards.

In conclusion, considering what has been discussed above, it is indeed more convenient to pay though credit card but it poses a major privacy issue to the holder. I strongly recommend to use credit cards only when necessary.