People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Academic institutions play significant role in one’s life. In this regard, some experts assert that pupils go to these institutions so that they could get knowledge, and they could build their career. In my opinion, academic institutions are visited by pupils in order to build relations with other mates, and also they go there to get vast knowledge.

The first reason why pupils go to colleges and universities is that they seek to interact socially with the other pupils. Firstly, it is very arduous for one to spend whole life alone. Therefore, they attend colleges and universities so that they could be in relation with someone. Pupils always seek to do entertainment with others also. In most of the countries, they entertained themselves when they are in the company of their friends. For instance, when I passed secondary education, I was ready to go to university because I was in need of trustworthy friend in order to enjoy my life.

The second reason is that people go to academic institutions so that they could improve their management skills. These skills can only be enhanced when a person interact with qualified and experienced docents who are available in these institutions only. Moreover, a one needs learning methodologies to acquire these skills which can easily be found in these institutions only. For example, when I was in need to learn new methods to solve computer assembling problems, I joined an institution where such education was being delivered.

At the end, although some believe colleges and universities are visited to get knowledge and to build career, I think these are visited by the pupils so that they could make friends and could get knowledge.