Adventure activities such as skiing, water rafting can lead to serious mishaps and should be condemned. While some people believe that such adventure activities should be prohibited, others maintain that they are fun and should be continued. This essay will discuss why such life threatening sports should be banned.

Adventure activities since the beginning have caused several people their life or serious injuries. Its been reported several times in newspapers that a raft could not hold in a rapidly flowing river causing it to turn upside down with passengers on board. Accidents have also occurred several times during sky diving and skiing causing death. Due to the increase in number of such accidents, the government should impose bans on such sports that could cause someone his/her life.

Adventure activities can be fun for several people and its not that every time such accidents occur. These people though do not realize the extent of risks involved. Fun just lasts for a few minutes but a life of several years is put at risk just for those few minutes. Also, most vendors do not even have an official license for conducting these activities. Driving car at high speed too seems fun; however, its extremely risky as several accidents occur due to over speeding.

This essay argued that why adventure activities that could cost someone his life, should be banned. While there are some compelling arguments on the other side, the advantages of prohibiting such activities far outweigh its disadvantages. In my opinion, such activities if possible should be banned and a similar experience virtual environment should tried to be built.