One of the most conspicuous trends of the today's world is introducing music to the kids to incline their learning performance. As such, there are both merits and demerits associated with introducing special kinds of music to kids, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that children can bring their attention to their studies by listening to different kind of music like as, classic, Jazz, and pop. By adopting music as a subject ' not only can get rid of the boredom of other academic subjects, but they can also increase their level of performance. Needless to say, all these merits stand the learners in good stead, as far as their academic performance is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefits of music in promoting learning in early childhood. The primary one stems from the fact that music can distract the students from their studies and can lead to a great failure. Besides, the pupils can also lose their hearing sense by listening to music in the early stage of life. To exemplify, as per the recent survey, 70% of preschool kids who listened to music have lost their hearing abilities. it hardly needs mention that all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on the kid's physical abilities.

To recapitulate, in view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the role of music in making children focused is instrumental indeed.