Today the elderly people represent a larger proportion of the population than before. What do you think are the impacts of this trend on our future?

One of the conspicuous trend of today's world is the colossal upserge in the population of the old people, which attracted numerous controversies and drwan the attention of the public. It can be agreed that increase in the population of old people can lead to a myriad of conserns, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it can have postive impact on future. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the very outset, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. the most prepondrant one is that the upsurge in old population can decrease the number of job oppertunities for the upcoming generations. For example a recent research conducted in Sydney in the year of 2015 has found that after the increase in old population, there has been a decrease of 80% in the job availability for younger people. Therefore, it is apparent that why many are against the growing numbers of old people.

On the other hand, some people tend to believe that elder population can create positive impact on our society. Firstly, old people can teach the new generations about their work experiences and skills that they used in their workplaces. Secondly, they can not only guid the individual, but they can also suggest them the right path. According to an artical published in The Week, with the guidence of older person the proportion of the individual success has inclined 30 percent to 80 percent today.

Eventually, in view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite having some good impact, the role of growing number of older people in reducing the work oppertunities for young people is too dire to ignore.