Nowadays, all the eduactional departments are using distinct kind of examination system to evaluate the progress of the learners, few schools use final examination at the end of the semester while other institiutes prefer individual short tests. It can be agreed that conducting the small examinations throughout the full semester can evaluate the students in accurate manners, while on other hand stands a perspective that final exmination can cause less stress on the students head. This essay will futher elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. the most preponderant one is that frequent tests can do a better assessment of the weaknesses and strenghtes of the students. Moreover, by analysing their lackings students can utilise more time to prepare for the areas where they face difficulties and they can performe better in upcoming tests. Moreover, it can also benefit the teacher to evaluate the student progress regularly. Thus, needless to say, all these merits of conduting small tests throughout the whole class can help the learners as well as tutors.

Notwithstanding, some people tend to believe that performing assessments at the end of the course is far more better than short tests. This is because students will feel less depressed if they perform the exam only one in a whole course. By participating in exams once an year, students will not only develop their interest in extra curriculum activities, but they will also be able to reduce the level of stress. For example, according to a tengible research conducted in th US, students who gave exam at the end of the semester prevent their slef from chronic diseases like as, tention, depression, and anxiety. Therefore, examination at the end of the semester plays a vital role in the well-being of the pupils.

To recapitulate, in view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that depite having some benefits associated with final examination, the role of separated small tests in evaluating the progress of the students is instrumental indeed.