Should music and video games offered by universities?

It is irrefutable to say that technology is a mother of inventions. The phenomena of whether the universities should introduce the music and video games to the candidates is highly debatable. I am personally not in the favour of this trend of introducing music and technical games, while people on the other hand stands a perspective that it should be offered by the institutes. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons to support my opinion on why offering the music and video games to the students is a wrong practice, but the most conspicuous on lie in the fact that introducing media can divert the focus of the pupils from the academic subjects. Moreover, the themes of the video games are usually related to the violance activities and fights that can influence the mind and can develop the aggressive behaviour of the students. Therefore, to make the individuals more attentive to the academic areas universities should not offer the video games and music.

Notwithstanding, some people hold and opposing view and tend to believe that to make the pupils familiar with the technology the schools should introduce the video games. Moreover, music can also help the learners to build interest in the studies because other academic subjects are usually too boaring like as, math, science and history. As an illustration, according to the startling new research, there is huge increase in the performance of the kids who study music and video game heads.

In the light of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having a plethora of benefits, the drawbacks of offering the music and video games in making the student less focused towards their study is to dire to ignore.