‘Since we don’t know what is going to happen tomorrow, we should focus only on the present day.’

Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate among people about either people should focus on present time or future decisions, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It can be agreed that making the prediction about future can result more productive outcome, while on the other hand stands a perspective that living in present and thinking about it is good. This essay will further elaborate on advantages and disadvantages associated with each notion and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the very outset, there are numerous benefits attributed to make planing about what is going to happen tomorrow, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that by predicting the future happening an individual can prepare his self according to the situations to handle them in better way. Moreover, forecasting the future can build confidence and other personal traits of human beings. As an illustration, according to a startling new research, the people who think about their future rather than present day are far more successful than others. Therefore, future planing plays a vital role in increasing an individual\’s performance level.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks linked with present day living. Because focusing on present can lead to worst conditions like as, lack of resources and demotivation. For example, ninety percent of student passed the exam with good grades who prepared themselves for exams in advance. Hence, thinking about present can lead to great faliure.

In view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that the benefits of preparing for upcoming days outweigh the disadvantages of living in future only.