One of the conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of working hours that made the human life stressed. According to my viewpoint, the people should relax their mind when they have free time, while on the other hand stands a perspective that leisure time should be used wisely by playing puzzle games and reading books that help to develop the human mind. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance.The most preponderant one is that the people should relax their mind in their free time to make it more active. By relaxing for a while, the human brain will not only generate new ideas, it will also help the keep the human away from chronic diseases like as, depression and asthma. For example, according to the research published in “The leisure time” 80 percent of people who relaxed their mind in the spare time considered far active and participative as compared to others. For this reason, the people should relax their mind in the leisure time.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that leisure time should be used accurately by playing puzzle games and reading books. This is because, these extra curriculum activities can help the human to develop their brain. As an illustration, according to a recent survey people who participate in games and book reading are more likely to generate new ideas. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of reading books and doing crossword puzzles in the free time.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that, different people prefer distinct activities to relax their mind according to their own interest and benefits.