City are now expanding, the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate on whether the government should facilitate the public transport for public use or personal vehicle ownership. I agree with the statement that government should make some better plans for creating solid network for public transport, while people on the other hand stands a perspective that building good roads to support car ownership should be focused by management authorities. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why the government should make some better plans for creating well managed networks for public transport, but the most preponderant on stems from the fact that it will help to decrease the level of carbon and will facilitate the majority of the travelers. For example, according to a startling new research, seventy percent of the Australian population is usually travelling by the trains and buses, so by improving the public transport services government can help the majority of the people to make their journey experience better.

On the otherhand, people believe that making the roads far more perfect for car travelers can help the government to boost the counties's economic level. This is because government can apply toll charges on road that they developed. Moreover, it will not only benefit the people who own cars, but also support the people who have other vehicles like as, truck, bikes and cycles. Therefore, government should not overlook the benefits that can be generated by building more roads.

In the light of arguments outlined above, one can conclude the benefits of developing public transport medium are indeed too great.