Today the elderly people represent a larger proportion of the population than before. What do you think are the impacts of this trend on our future?

With the advancement of the technology and science, the average life expectancy is getting increased. People live more life as they used to live in the past. Some countries issue the rule of one child to control the population. The high proportion of old people have some positive and negative impacts.

To begin with, old people are the crucial part of the society. They have the knowledge and some experiences which they gained from their life. This information is extremely fruitful for the new generation. For instance, an old age educated teacher has a better method of teaching as compared to new one. Secondly, young members of the family are living a hectic life. Old people take care of their children at home. They do not need to leave their children on crutches. With the help of them, children can spend their time at home environment.

However, on the other hand, as every coin has flip sides, so as this matter has some diametrically opposite views. There are other schools of thoughts who think managing the old people at home is very difficult especially in case of poverty. Old people need proper attention and care from family and relatives. Without finance, it is tough to handle them and cover all the expenses.

To put it into the nutshell, as I have established my viewpoints. Old people provide an abundance of benefits to the society whereas to contrast to this sometimes we cannot give them proper care which hurt them.