The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

The discussion on the Zoos hurts animals and should be banned, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. I believe that zoos do not hurt the animals and should not be close. The below essay will discuss all the contentions and give a suitable conclusion.

To the begin with, a variety of reasons can be offered to explain why I am not in favour of this. First and foremost, zoos provide shelter to the animals. Animals can live in a safe place which is Zoo. Secondly, animals can acquire proper protection and care from the zoos. For instance, an animal can get proper medical treatment from the doctors. Last but not the least, zoos provide healthy food to animals. Wild animals eat unhealthy food which is hazardous to their health.

If we further evaluate, there are some more aspects of this question which make my reasoning stronger. Zoos have a vital role in the entertainment world. Anyone can spend their free time and learn about the animals. Apart from this, dangerous animals can only handle by zoos. They will harm the people in absence of Zoos.

To put it in a nutshell, as I have established the viewpoints, I find only merits in this matter.