A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now we are dwelling in the 21st century, which is the modern ear, and competitive environment in schools and universities bring excellence among the children. I completely agree with this statement. The below essay will discuss all the contentions and lead to a suitable conclusion.

To the begin with, a variety of reasons can be offered to explain why I am in favour of this. First and foremost, competition encourages students for doing the hard work. Every student wants to acquire more grades than another one. Secondly, a competitive environment makes familiar to students in the society. They became bold and enthusiastic. Last but not the least, competition helps to students to achieve their aim with flying colours.

However, as every coin has flip sides, this matter has some diametrically opposite views. There are other schools of thoughts who think the competitive environment at educational places is a negative aspect. Competition creates the jealousy among the students. For instance, in class, a student get the high marks, and low scorer will feel bad in the faliure situation. Apart from this, the opposition may lead to demotivate. The student can lose their confidence in case of failure.

To put it into the nutshell, as I have established my viewpoints, competition in schools and universities bring excellence among the students.