It is important to maintain and protect beautiful buildings of the past, even if it is expensive for owners to do so. What do you think of this statement. Give reasons and examples from your own experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is preserving ancient buildings without considering the cost of renovation. There is a widespread worry that this will cause huge expenses and useless effort. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are numerous of arguments in favour of renovating and repairing centuries-old buildings. The most preponderant one is that thanks to ancestors, to build such a creative and invaluable creations. Not only have people to spend a lot of money to reconstruct them, but they also can earn arduous income from visitors, hotel field, and so on. Needless to say, these merits stand building owners in good stead, as far as finding a considerable long-term income.

Another pivotal aspect of this point is these valuable buildings will be very important for the future generation to offer them a wide range of idea about their own culture and history. Besides, giving knowledge regarding cultural heritage and history, the owner can apply some fee for them to renovation purpose of the building. Hence, It is apparent why many people are in favour of this statement.

In view of the argument outlined above one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, benefits can get from protecting old buildings too great to ignore