Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose

not to vote. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the problem of the voting system around the world. There are wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. In my opinion, this situation can be remedied provided that the most effective measures are taken.

There are myriad of reasons accountable for this soaring concern. The most preponderant one is that majority of countries are following democratic legislations for example, countries like Sri Lanka has compulsory for vote to select a president. Not only, arrange elections essential in this country, but also it is compulsory to vote everyone, because believe that they can select the most ideal person in contributing their vote. Nevertheless, to say, the consequences of these merits are instrumental indeed.

The other view is people should have rights and freedom to choose not to vote. There are fewer amount of countries that have freedom to select not to vote. According to their opinion, they are following their generational heritages, and respect them. However, these countries are not developed countries and they have lot of conflicts in political, economic and such areas. Nevertheless, to say, the impact of these demerits has far reaching indeed.

In view of the above discussion, one can conclude that this situation can be addressed provided that suggested measures are implemented.