Some people believe that human behavior can be changed by laws; others argue that laws have little effect on human behavior. Which opinion do you agree with? Please explain.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is considering laws and regulations as an integral part of changing human's lives. There is a widespread worry that some stringent rules can cause adverse impacts on people's future. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are numerous arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks for the laws and regulations, people can carefully avoid their mistakes and offenses due to the strict rules because it will cause to longtime jail, serious punishments, and high penalties. Not only will this control human from misleading actions, but they can convert a bad people to a good and invaluable citizen to the society. Needless to say, these merits stand people in good stead as far as making their lives prospect and creating a peaceful country with vital people.

Another pivotal argument is future generation need to practice to follow their school rules and policies, so it will continuously happen and after several years younger generation will be a great and advisable person for the world.

In vie of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits and contribution of regulations and laws to alter humans' behaviour indeed too great to ignore.