Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation? What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in usage of English language in almost all countries around the globe. There is a widespread worry that increased exposure of other languages will threaten the dominance of English language. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted so should be rejected.

There are numerous arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to globalisation, the interaction between people from different languages and diverse cultural backgrounds will inevitably increase. As English is the widely used language in the world, not only will it help people to communicate effectively with each other, but it will also be embraced by more and more people. Needless to say, this universal appeal will keep it in a preponderant position, as far as gaining more popularity is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that now English is the language of science, trade, business, art, literature, media, entertainment and what not. for example even in the rural areas, English plays a significant and essential role in the education. Everyone give a great commitment to learn English and to win the world through globalisation.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of the globalisation in the proliferation of the English language is too great to ignore.