Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation? What is your opinion?

The importance of English language as a global language in the future, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. With many people claiming that significance of English language will be increased, others reject this notion. The substantial influence of globalisation has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of English language with globalisation and thus will reach a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that every nation need common language to deal with different nations. According to a new research for example, studying English Language is compulsory in 80% of schools in Asian countries.

There are some pitfalls, however, that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of globalisation toward the loss of English language. But the most alarming one is rooted to the fact that each nation encourage to use their own language instead of global language. For example, 95% 0f Indian nations are using their own language while their work and meet each other. Approaches to deal with these alarms which are numerous but the most effective one is keep English as second language of other nations, but majority should have a good knowledge in English to deal internationally, which is impracticable and unattainable, but comprehensive and feasible. As an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals that last decade English language usage has been increased from 30 percent between different cultures.

In a nutshell, one can reach a conclusion that there is a noticeable development of using English with globalisation. So prominent is the impact that it has a numerous reasons to agree with the second believe, which a number of draw backs should be well handed.