Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation?

PTE STUDY CENTRE WRITING REPORT

YOUR ESSAY

Our world is becoming closer with the advent of globalization. Some people say that the importance of English language will increase with globalization. In my opinion it will increase so let us discuss this burning issue in the following paragraphs before jumping to conclusion.

To embark with, English has become a language which is accepted globally. Its value will increase as the globalization increases as it would be easier for people to communicate and understand each other. Moreover, people will not face any problem while traveling in any part of the world as this language would be spoken by every person in the world. Adding more, less discrimination would be their on the basis of language. For instance, considering our nation, people who are expert in English are welcomed in every field.

Furthermore, no translators would be required for any official deals. this may decrease many misunderstandings as sometimes the translator may not interpret the message in the same emotions the speaker so this may increase the problems. In addition, this language would be mandatory in every school as the first language so that they dont face any problem in the future as of now lot of people spend huge amounts and time on learning this language because there is no space for any human in corporate sector without knowing this language.

To conclude, the importance of this language will increase with the globalization as this would be the common language for the whole world