Some people believe law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

This goes without saying that, there are different types rules and laws, which are applied in different situations. Some laws are imposed by goverenment and some are by social people. Some people belived that human behaviour is change nowadays because of law. I whole heartedly disagree with this notion. There are different reasons to impose the law.I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost idea to justify my view point is that the onus is on the government to impose the rules and laws beacuse of human. In this era, people something do wrongly then it is the responsibility to reduce any kind of problem that is why government applied law. For instance, a person take precarious drugs and something do wrong near their surrounded, then its the responsibility of the government to ban the drugs and improve the habit of taht kind of man who is taking drugs, then the behaviour of human is automatically changed. Subsequently, if people do not follow the rules and laws which are imposed by the goverenment then government should take strictly fine imposed to those man who do not obey the laws and rules. If people follow the laws thn they automatically change their behaviour and live happy life. To conclude, it can be reiterated that if government should impose laws because of human, if human react in right way then there is no need to apply the laws and also there is no need to change the behaviour of the individual.