Medical technology is responsible for the longevity of human life. Is it a curse or blessing? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Undoubtedly, in the modern medical technology can prevent incurable diseases. Doctors can find some diseases very easy then they treat the patient with the help of modern medical technology such as there are number of machines like ventilator, defibrillator, C-T scanners, MRI and so on. With the advantages of medical care human being live in long year because of medical technology. I partial agree with this notion.

On the one hand, medical technology is not less than the blessing because some people believe that medical technology is the second name of God. Modern medical invention helps the people to live a long time. For instance if a patient suffered from a severe pain in their heart then he go to the hospital for taking the treatment and doctor diagnosed the heart attack then patient shift to the ventilator for survival. With the help of medical inventions old people age longevity is more important because they give the knowledge about the culture and tradition to their grandchildren, however their parents are busy on their work they have no time for their children.

On the other hand, modern medical technology is very expensive. People who hails from mediocre family they cannot afford the medical treatment. They suffer from serious health issues because they have no much money to take their treatment so government should take the step that they should provide the less expensive treatment for their longevity because old people are backbone for their family, some old people having pensioned to fulfill their family needs. Last but not least, medical technology is responsible for the longevity who afford the expensive treatment but not for those who have poor background.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that modern medical inventions are not less than the blessing but some situations it is a curse.